Face of Your Classroom

When I was hired at Blissfield Community Schools in August of 2015 they gave us the option of having a School website or creating one using Weebly. Matthew Cook, our Technology director, recommended that I use Weebly for the creation of my website…

Here is a link to the “Thing” Face of Your Classroom:

Art With Ms. Sisung

This thing helped me to evaluate my Classroom website using the Rubric developed by Mrs. Candela. Although our district does not have specific guidelines for what should or should not be included on our Classroom pages I value having the time to reflect on areas of strength and improve on areas of weakness.

image

As a add-on to this assignment related to the Visual Learning “Thing” I’ve decided to include the link to and image of a Piktochart I created presenting facts about the Famous Mexican female Artist Frida Kahlo. I’m proud of the way this Infographic turned out. I can see it being very versatile in its use by both my students and I. I can’t wait to share this App with my teaching team!

https://magic.piktochart.com/output/14645298-frida-Kahlo

 

image

I’ve created a Digital Citizenship page on my K-5 Visual Arts Website and am posting here to comply with the requirements of the Digital Citizenship “Thing.” Please click the link  below to access my Digital Citizenship Page:

http://artwithmssisung.weebly.com/digital-citizenship.html

Be Legal and Fair:

Here is my Creative Commons License (I’ve also included my licence on my K-5 Visual Arts Website), to learn more about the permissions or restrictions this license allows please view the YouTube video below.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Helpful MeL Databases for K-5 Visual Arts Students (to access a complete/hyperlinked list and full review please visit my Search Strategies post):

image

image

image

image

image

Click here to view a video I created for the “Thing” Digital Storytelling to promote BES Visual Arts.

Click here to view a video I created of myself reading “The Crayon Box that Talked” for “Thing” 20: Blended or Flipped Classrooms.

One thought on “Face of Your Classroom

  1. Derica,
    Look at you, creating infographics! I love it! You have a good start on your class website and I like that you added the Digital Citizenship page. Your students are so lucky to have you. I remember finger painting with orange paint in second grade – we made pumpkins. i can still remember the feel of the paint and the smooth paper on my fingers and the smell. I think that’s the last time I had any “formal” art in school, or at least that’s all I remember until seventh grade when we had an art class and learned about two-point perspective. We did have music, though, and I was a piano major, so I wasn’t totally arts deprived, but looking at your curriculum, it looks so fun, I wish we’d had more exposure. Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

